ICT and E-learning
PDF version


  • Collect relevant information for the website
  • Process materials for E-learning
  • Update Departmental Website regularly


Dr. Cecilia Moraa Onyango

PhD(Wageningen) MSc(UoN)BSc(UoN)

Dr. Cecilia Moraa Onyango is a Lecturer, Department of Plant Science and Crop Protection, University of Nairobi since 2010. She joined the University of Nairobi in 2001 as an Assistant Lecturer.

Dr Onyango earned her PhD (Horticulture) from Wageningen University in 2010, MSc. Horticulture (2000) and BSc. Agriculture (1996) both from the University of Nairobi.While in the department, her key responsibilities and achievements include:Read more

Dr. Richard Nyankanga Ombui

PhD(Cornell),Msc (Cornell)

BSc (Egerton)

Dr Richard Ombui Nyankanga is a senior lecturer in the department of plant science and crop.
He is a horticulturalist by training with Bsc in Horticulture from Egerton University Msc and
PhD in horticulture from Cornell University U.S.A .He is currently serving as a manager field
station. Read more

Mrs. Parin Kurji

MSc(UoN) BSc(UoN)

Mrs. Kurji has a Master of Science (Statistics) and a Bachelor of Science (Pure & Applied Mathematics) from the University of Nairobi in 1971 and 1969, respectively.

 She teaches Mathematical Techniques to Undergraduate Engineering students; Mathematics & Statistics to undergraduate Veterinary Students; Mathematics and Statistics to undergraduate Agriculture and Food Science and Technology students; Statistics and Design of Experiments to postgraduate students in Animal Production and various disciplines of Agriculture University of Nairobi.  She is a member on the Editorial Board of the East African Statistics Journal. She assists in the facilitation of RUFORUM Research Methodology Course.Read more

Mr. Angwenyi Maobe Michael

Mr. Angwenyi Maobe holds Diploma in applied Biology from Mombasa Polytechnic, Higher Diploma from Kenya Polytechnic and BPHiL in Technology Industrial Biotechnology from Kenya Polytechnic University.Currently, Maobe is a senior technologist the department of plant science and crop protection University of Nairobi.

Read more